God of the Storm

IDEALIST'S NOOK

Users from Gaia Online in a thread define the Filipinos as such after Haiyan: Resilience. And for that I believe it’s not too late for me to say that I belong to a nation that gives even when there is not much to give.

The Philippines is still in a state of recovery after the horrendous visit from the mighty Typhoon Haiyan, or locally known as Yolanda last November 7. Upon leaving the Pearl of the Orient in tears and shambles, especially in the Central Visayas area, a people cry out desperately in the streets, confused as to what emotions and feelings should overcome them: fear, mourning, hunger, or hopelessness.

Watching the news with my mom that Saturday when Haiyan left the country was one of the most shocking experiences in my life while watching TV. I could not pat my mom’s back who held back tears after seeing what…

View original post 571 more words

Encourage support by leaving a message -

