I won’t tell you how to help Philippines Typhoon Haiyan Yolanda survivors.

Sarahlynn Pablo, Writer

I believe every charitable giving situation, and especially with this natural disaster, is a personal decision. Therefore, I’m not going to tell you how to best contribute for Philippine Typhoon Yolanda/Haiyan relief efforts.

Many of my friends, who trust my opinion and knowledge of the Philippines, have contacted me asking how they can help. The fact that you stopped to ask me, “How can I help…” someone on the other side of the world with whom you have little to no tangible connection (other than we share this planet) is amazing. You trust my judgment and I’m humbled to have earned it.

But this is not a decision I feel good making for you.

View original post 2,514 more words

2 thoughts on “I won’t tell you how to help Philippines Typhoon Haiyan Yolanda survivors.

Encourage support by leaving a message -

