The #PiggyBankMovement

WanderingPandaBear

It was a Saturday, November 16 when photos, videos and news on Typhoon Yolanda’s aftermath flooded social media. Being the anti-social homebody that I usually am on weekends, I spent my time browsing through Facebook and other social media sites. It was inevitable for me to see all the shocking news on destruction in various islands in the Visayas Region, and on top of that the heart breaking stories of trauma and distress from the people in the affected areas.

And the posts continued to roll in.. like an unending call for help. It did to me what it probably did to everyone else in the Philippines (and the world!). It made me think of how I could help and contribute to help the victims of the typhoon. I thought about the usual money donation and cleaning up my cabinet for clothes which I don’t use anymore. I thought of…

View original post 680 more words

Encourage support by leaving a message -

