A Filipino Christmas

By Emma Osborne
Managing Director, Aspire Asia

I moved to Asia over two years ago to set up the Singapore office of Aspire Global Network, and it has been one of the best things I’ve done in my life. It has brought me to beautiful destinations, introduced me to thousands of wonderful people, and shown me how lucky I am by allowing me to visit places where despite how little people earn, have and live off – seem to be permanently cheerful!

I was contemplating how to spend the Christmas holidays when Typhoon Haiyan (aka Yolanda) hit the Philippines in the first week of November this year. When I read about Project Panay, I knew that I wanted to go and spend the festive period making a difference to the people that were affected.

The storm killed over 5000 people and struck a wide area of land which included islands…

View original post 427 more words

Encourage support by leaving a message -

