Berkeley 10K Recap and a PR

Runner Trish

The Berkeley 10K was part of the inaugural Berkeley Half Marathon on Sunday,November 24, 2013. This race was produced by the same team that organize The San Francisco Marathon.  This was more than just another 10K race for me. It was to run for the victims of Haiyan. I raised money for AmeriCares as part of Team Run4Philippines. I was able to raise $690.00 through the generosity of family, friends and strangers who saw my posts on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram. I was touched by everyone who helped spread the word and donated to my cause.

The bib pick up was plain and simple. I made my way to Sports Basement Bryant on Friday afternoon to get my shirt, bib and briefly introduced myself to Lark Ryan at the SF Marathon Table. I also was able to stock up on some Pocket Fuel and Nuun before leaving. Somehow I can never leave Sports Basement without purchasing necessities.

Saturday night I slept terribly. I got at the most three hours of sleep. Maybe it was the nerves or excitement…

View original post 344 more words

Encourage support by leaving a message -

