Home

Scribe's Corner

SOJOURNING IN THE UNITED STATES was one of the milestone events in my life. It was a week after the rage of Typhoon Haiyan, when the country was still reeling from its bitter fury, and when death is still sinking in the Filipinos’ collective sense of being – I had to pack up and leave, with barely two days to organize things, tidy up my workplace, prepare my luggage, and most of all, myself.

‘Whirlwind’ best describes that unexpected trans-continental journey. I tried to numb away the sleepiness, and a slew of different emotions as I managed to fix myself on a new direction, a new norm of life, and of course, a new mission which was a looming mountain that I had to surpass.

Like stepping onto terra incognita, everything was new to me: new environment, new way of living, new phase of life and a totally new weather…

View original post 900 more words

Encourage support by leaving a message -

