Wounded

Princess Pepay

Last Sunday, I joined a 5k color fun run with some friends to help in raising fund for children of Yolanda victims to go back to school. It’s also my first time to join a color run so I was really excited. We finished the 5k in more than an hour because we did more walking, picture taking than running. Haha!

IMG_3239

After the run, we lined up for the giant inflatable slide. It looked so fun and so we tried it.  And yes, it was indeed fun.

1609953_10202817783019267_1638198084441380822_n

But after the slide, it wasn’t fun anymore. We didn’t know that the slide was hot and going down, my arms rubbed to the hot surface. I felt like I was starting a fire with the effect of friction. I got wounded badly that I screamed in pain when I took a shower.

photo 2 (1)photo 1 (1)

I asked God what He was trying to teach me…

View original post 208 more words

Encourage support by leaving a message -

