Just like before

Of thoughts and dreams and visions

If there’s one thing I want to do right now about my writing, it’s that I want to stop writing about Haiyan, I want to stop writing about the storm, I want to stop writing about the tragedy. The tragedy for me now is that I can’t. I can’t simply stop. I can’t help myself from seeing it because I still have to live with it.

The picture has never been pretty even before the typhoon arrived. It’s not any better now. And there doesn’t seem to be any signs of it improving anytime soon.

The people are nothing so surprising. As I’ve written, there are those who caved in to the weakness of the human person while others chose strength. To stand up after falling, to pick up the pieces and put them back together after breaking, to rise from the ashes.

I say there is nothing so surprising…

View original post 307 more words

Encourage support by leaving a message -

