Leyte 7 months

ahlan wasahlan!

Everyone knows what happened 7 months ago when the strongest typhoon recorded on land hit Eastern Visayas of the Philippines, almost destroying everything in its path and leaving thousands dead. A few weeks back I attended my cousin’s wedding in Leyte. I took this opportunity to visit the damaged areas, even if it was only for a day. I had wanted to stay longer, but I had work and the wife needs help with the baby at home. Almost the same situation 7 months ago, I thought that would be the moment I could cover a disaster, but my wife was 7 months pregnant at that time, risky. So I stayed home and documented instead the arrival of the survivors in Manila. Leyte means a lot to me, my dad and his family are from here and it’s been a while since I visited. Good thing was that our relatives…

View original post 143 more words

Encourage support by leaving a message -

