LEND A HAND, BRING BACK A SMILE

Pen and Kapé

I am a survivor from the world’s strongest typhoon: Haiyan, or known locally in the Philippines as Yolanda. But more than just being a survivor, I am also a helper to those who are in need. And that’s not only me, but the whole team who I was with for a medical mission.

In the efforts of ABS-CBN Tacloban to promote a good environment, encourage a life full of hope and to somehow supply the needs of the survivors, the company together with the employees who also survived, lived up to this heart-felt deed.

IMG_7711.PNG

As early as 7:00 AM, we prayed, and prepared ourselves for the event. As for me, it was not only to prepare physically, but also to prepare my heart. This area for the medical mission used to be my home before the typhoon destroyed everything. Seeing the things by the day, is like a torture to…

View original post 203 more words

Encourage support by leaving a message -

