With a bus load of “refugees”

Days

IMG_0294.JPG
One year ago today I finally got on a Bachelor bus after hitchhiking and walking all the way to the terminal. Onboard were other “refugees” hoping to start anew after losing almost everything to Typhoon Haiyan/Yolanda. Along the way, we saw how the typhoon had leveled houses and structures all the way down south. The farther we got from my town, the more I felt guilty for leaving my parents and sibling behind. But I had to leave so I could go back with supplies.

View original post

Encourage support by leaving a message -

